Dublin

This weekend I headed to Dublin for a Hen Do. I think I say this for every city I go to, but I completely fell in love with it. 

It’s definitely the friendliest city I’ve been to so far – even friendlier than Amsterdam. The people are lovely and really welcoming. 

On our first day we went to a traditional Irish themed night and listened to an Irish band and watched Irish dancing. The atmosphere was fantastic and the dancers were incredible. We went to several Irish pubs over the weekend and listened to lots more live music. 


One of the best parts of the trip was the pedibus tour that we did: a pedibus tour involves cycling around on a cart and stopping at pubs along the way. It’s a great activity to do on a sunny afternoon although my legs were aching the next day!

On our last day we went to the Guinness factory. I love Guinness so I was super excited about going. The highlight is going to the Gravity bar at the end of the tour where you can drink a nice cool pint of Guinness whilst looking out over the city. It was a good experience but compared with the Heineken museum in Amsterdam, the latter was better. The Guinness factory was a little less organised and less interactive.


Anyway, right now I’m sitting in Newquay airport waiting for my connecting flight. I want to go back to Dublin! 

Leave a Reply

